Account Re-Creation Process

The SkyBell servers were updated to create a smarter and faster SkyBell experience.

One of the outcomes of this upgrade is that you will need to re-create your account and re-sync SkyBell. If you are a current SkyBell user, please follow these special instructions. If you have a new SkyBell, you can sync per our normal instructions.

This process is a little different than the first time so please follow these instructions accurately. For example, it doesn’t require putting SkyBell into sync mode.

We apologize for the inconvenience and believe these changes will provide you with a better experience moving forward.

Instructions

Instructions for iOS and Android can be found on our website at: https://www.skybell.com/pages/post-server-update-syncing-process. Once you complete these steps, your SkyBell will function normally.

If you have any questions, please contact customer service at https://skybelltechnologies.zendesk.com/hc/en-us.